I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN RESOLUTIONS

Resolution No.	Sponsor	Title	Date Intro	Date of Presentation	Date Adopted	Date Referred	Referred to	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	NOTES
	William M. Castro	Relative to recognizing and commending the members of the Young Men's League of Guam	6/12/19	6/19/19						
157-35 (COR)	Therese M. Terlaje	(YMLG) for their outstanding contributions to the people of Guam; and to further	3:45 p.m.	11:00 a.m.						
	James C. Moylan	congratulating them on the occasion of their 102nd Year Anniversary of establishment.								

2019 JUN 12 PM 3: 45 1

I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2019 (FIRST) Regular Session

Resolution No. |57 - 35 (COP)

Introduced by:

William M. Castro
Therese M. Terlaje Total
Louise B. Muña
James C. Moylan
Tina Rose Muña Barnes
Jose 'Pedo' Terlaje
Telo T. Taitague
Kelley Marsh (Taitano), Ph.D.

Chumilong yan inecha na u ma rikoknia i membro siha gi Inetnon Lalåhen Guåhan para i Minaolek kontrebusion-ñiha para i taotåo Guåhan gi ukasion i ma, estapblesan i inetnon yan i Mina' Siento Dos Åños (102) na Silibrasion-ña.

Relative to recognizing and commending the members of the Young Men's League of Guam (YMLG) for their outstanding contributions to the people of Guam; and to further congratulating them on the occasion of their 102nd Year Anniversary of establishment.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF I MINA'

TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:

- 3 WHEREAS, Inetnon Lalahen Guåhan, also known as the Young Men's
- 4 League of Guam or YMLG, is the oldest CHamoru fraternity on record having been
- 5 incorporated March of 1917 in order that CHamoru men may engage in social
- 6 discourse, moral and physical development, and elevate the status of young men on
- 7 Guam; and

1

2

1 WHEREAS, Inetnon Lalahen Guahan fought for and successfully secured 2 the support of the Honorable Woodrow Wilson, President of the United States, in 3 order that the league's founding members may congregate, engage in peaceful 4 enterprise and in the exercise of free thought; and, WHEREAS, The preamble for the Inetnon Lalahen Guåhan states "for God 5 and Guam, we associate ourselves together to promote fellowship, closer 6 7 understanding among fellowmen and to inculcate a sense of individual obligation to 8 God and country"; and 9 WHEREAS, The first officers of the *Inetnon Lalahen Guåhan* were Leon 10 Flores, President; Jose Duenas, Vice President; Manuel Ulloa, Secretary; and 11 Adriano M. Cristobal, Treasurer. The YMLG's Librarian was Vicente Arriola; its 12 Sergeant of Arms, Y. Aflague; and its Sports Manager was Manuel Franquez; and 13 WHEREAS, Inetnon Lalahen Guåhan, under the leadership of Johnny 14 Taitano, President; Andrew Laguana, Vice President; Frank Mesa, Secretary; and 15 Victor Paulino, Treasurer; continues to advocate, promote and preserve the 16 CHamoru culture; and 17 WHEREAS, Inetnon Lalahen Guåhan continues to serve and provide support 18 to our island through scholarships, social activities and civic events with the support of fifty (50) active and engaged members; and 19 20 WHEREAS, Inetnon Lalahen Guåhan, further supports public education, government sponsored events, natural and man-made disaster recovery, cultural and 21 22 religious events such as fiestas and Liberation Day festivities; and 23 WHEREAS, Inetnon Lalahen Guåhan continues to support the Ladies Auxiliary which empowers and promotes equality among women within our society; 24

25

therefore, be it

1	RESOLVED, that the Committee on Rules of I Mina'Trentai Singko					
2	Liheslaturan Guåhan does hereby, on of behalf Liheslaturan Guåhan and of th					
3	ople of Guam extend its congratulations to the Inetnon Lalahen Guåhan on the					
4	occasion of its 102 nd Anniversary; and further extends an Un Dangkolo' Na Si Yu'o					
5	Ma'ase for its unconditional contribution and continued service to the island of					
6	Guam; and further commends Inetnon Lalahen Guåhan for their longstandin					
7	commitment to the preservation and perpetuation of the CHamoru language, cultur					
8	and heritage; and be it further					
9	RESOLVED, that the Speaker and the Chairperson of the Committee of					
10	Rules certifies, and the Legislative Secretary attest to the adoption hereof, and that					
11	copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to President Johnny Taitano of Inetnos					
12	Lalahen Guåhan; YMLG Ladies Auxiliary; and to the Honorable Lou Leo					
13	Guerrero, I Maga'Haga Guåhan.					
	DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES					
	OF THE I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN ON					
	THE DAY OF JUNE 2019.					
	TINA ROSE MUÑA-BARNES RÉGINE BISCOE LEE					
	Speaker Chairperson, Committee on Rules					
	ANTANDA E CITELTONI					

AMANDA L. SHELTON Legislative Secretary